“Stop, Drop & Breathe” by Cinder Zulu

If the sun could speak, it would tell me- baby go to sleep,

If time could tella  rhyme, turned to song, yea a lullabye, take a piece of me.. a piece of time,

and dont feel shy cause you feel it inside…. Stop Drop & Breathe…

If the wind could whisper unknowingly into your ear, it would say child dont speak, I just want you to listen… hear…

I know you are watching me, and wondering.. as your eyes filled up with tear…

I’ve been all around and seen its best and worst, including here…

I’ve seen the sorrows of the past, those of the future are near…

and dont ask me Why or How, but it’s OK to cry it out, Stop Drop, take me in & Breathe…

If the ground could give a quake, it would hum… “are you awake?”…

After sleepless nights before, I’d wipe my tears and say “sure”…

It goes on to say in a hush and a haze as cold as i seem,

my sympathy has seen, the trouble within thee, I know its heavy and you are trying to hold steady…

but its ok to Stop, Drop on me and Breathe ……..

Leave a Reply

